The Metter High Tigers have had 15 players to receive post-season region honors.

Sophomore defensive end CJ Donaldson was named Defensive Player of the Year in Region 3-A.

Named to the All-Region First Team were two offensive linemen, senior Jackson Longgrear and junior Christian Martinez; senior running back  Aaron Collins; senior Taj Hobbs; sophomore linebacker Ethan Oglesby; and defensive backs, senior Jerrail Lawrence and junior Danny Cheley.

Named to the All-Region Second Team were two offensive linemen, junior Brayden Burke and sophomore Brooks Longgrear; sophomore running back RJ Coney; junior wide receiver Cameron Robinson; junior defensive lineman Kaliq Jordan and senior defensive back Devin Smith.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.