Gridiron Tigers honored at annual banquet

(l-r) Kanirion Jenkins, Antwan Coney, Kaliq Jordan, Ethan Oglesby, CJ Donaldson, Trey Hall, Jayceon Lanier, RJ Coney, Standley Washington, Christian Washington, Trevar Mainer, Randy Coney, Brooks Longgrear, Preston Faulkner and Jimmy Smart.

Members of the 2022 Metter High varsity Tiger football team were recognized for their outstanding accomplishments last season during a banquet held at the school on Thursday evening. The Tigers finished the season with their fourth straight region title. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.